Le Caprice - Arlington Street London SW1A 1RJ
Mayfair Magazine December 2012
Voted Best Restaurant for Lunch by Mayfair Magazine, December 2012
One of the gems of St. James’s, Le Caprice is the place to be seen. Opened in 1947 by Mario Gallati who was formerly the Maitre d’ of The Ivy, the restaurant was closed in 1975, when Chris Corbin and Jeremy King from Mayfair icons Langan’s Brasserie and Joe Allen (respectively), put their heads together to reopen the restaurant in 1981. The combination of Langan’s French cuisine and Joe Allen’s American-inspired dishes has made this a destination for all foodies. With a chic, contemporary ambience, thanks to its black and white décor and photography by David Bailey, Le Caprice is the height of elegance.